Is pork allowed in Hinduism?

Discussion in 'Ask Questions' started by Sheena4, Jul 24, 2015.

  1. Sheena4

    Sheena4 New Member

    Vegetarianism was never a part of Hinduism and there is no debarr from having pork.
    If you read into the scriptures or Hindu mythology, there are instances which show that even Lord Rama used to have non-vegetarian food during his exile.

    Though non-vegetarian food is not accepted with open arms in the Hindu religion, there is no particular teaching or scripture that prohibits Hindus from consuming non-vegetarian and alcohol.
     
  2. Siya Gandhi

    Siya Gandhi New Member

    Completely agree with Sheena.

    There is actually no written proof till date which prohibits Hindus from consuming non-vegetarian food. It should completely be left to an individual to decide if he/she wants to have it or not.
     

Share This Page