Nine Planets

Discussion in 'Astrology Forum' started by Speechless world, Dec 20, 2015.

  1. Speechless world

    Speechless world New Member

    Sun or Surya
    Sun provides with the physical, as well as psychological makeup of a person. Sun is commonly called Surya and Aditya and believed to be the source of vitality. Its benevolence is received by kings, leaders, politicians, artists, jewelers, gemologists, actors etc. Sun or Surya is actually a star at the center of our solar system which is the source of energy for all the planet of the solar system.

    Sun or Surya plays a most important role in the amendment of person’s personality and inner self which at whole makes a person. Sun is the one of the most dominating celestial body of sky which effects the lives of the natives of earth on account of its revolution around the sun which results in different positions of earth in the solar system.

    Ketu is the descending lunar node. Ketu is what remains of the body of Rahu. It is a malefic planet, and is always 180 degrees apart from that of Rahu. Ketu is a headless half-planet, shadowy as Rahu and malefic, though not as malefic as Rahu. Ketu's effects are similar to those of Mars, but this is only one way of describing the malefic effect and power of Ketu. etu also does not rule any zodiac sign since it is not a real planet.

    Ketu is known as "Moksha- Karaka" or the planet influencing spirituality. According to Hindu mythology, Ketu is the rest of the body of Rahu, while Rahu is the head. Ketu goes along beautifully with Mercury, Venus, Saturn and Rahu.

    Jupiter or Brihaspati
    Jupiter is also known as guru or Brahaspati and it also Known as the planet of luck. Jupiter signifies high knowledge, ambitions and accomplishments. Jupiter rules both Moon and Sun controlling the movement of the planets. Jupiter's action is to expand, preserve and increase on all levels.

    According to Hindu mythology Jupiter is considered to be the teacher of gods or Devas. Brihaspati is a Brahman by birth and son of Sage Angirasa (and grandson of Brahma) and Surupa. As a God Brihaspathi is a handsome youth with a big-bellied body and a broad chest.

    Mars or Mangala
    Sun being the king of solar system, Mars is the commander. Mars provides a person with independent individuality and idealism. Mars rules over the generation of red blood corpuscles, bone marrow and human blood, and the disease resistant power of human body. Mars gives energy ,determination, great administrative ability, and independent spirit.

    Mars is said to be the commander-in-chief of the assembly of the nine planets. Mars is a masculine, dry, and fiery planet. Mars, a powerful planet, can work out miracles for its devotees. Mars is highly benevolent to its devotees and equally ferocious to ignorers.

    Saturn is the sixth planet from the Sun and the second largest planet in the Solar System, after Jupiter. It is a dry andcold planet, Saturn rules over the hard parts of human body like ears, bones, knees, teeth and ndicates recurring health problems. The planet gives huge importance to discipline and responsibility.

    Saturn destroys the house it occupies and any houses it aspects or any planet it conjoins or aspects. Saturn symbolizes limitation, contraction, time, tests, teachers, fear, delays, structure, obigation, karma, consolidation, collective law, school, collective reality, ambition, satan, old age, the father, responsibility and discipline.

    Moon or Chandra
    Moon is beneficial to those born in ascending moon cycle and disastrous to those born in descending moon sign. Moon is responsible for our memory, fertility, mental peace, long distance travel, growth, relation with our mother and childbirth. Moons provide us harmonious life and good emotional strenth and moon is also a cause for emotional disturbance, mental anxiety and tough relations with our mother and people around us.

    Moon or Chandra is the natural satellite of Earth. Moon in astrology has a high importance. The Moon is considered to be a softer planet in Astrology and represents emotions, smell, mind, satisfaction etc. A strong Moon on the other hand means receptivity, emotional maturity, caring for others, responsibility, nurturing attitude in life and sensitivity.

    Rahu is a snake that swallows the sun or the moon causing eclipses. It is popularly called the Planet of Success but it is not actual planet. It it is an intelligent concept unique to Indian astrology. Rahu is believed to represent the head of the demon.

    Rahu and Ketu are two parts of the same danava and are 180° apart from each other. Rahu is responsible for solar, Ketu for lunar eclipse. The myth of Rahu and Ketu sheds much light on their function and greater possibility. Rahu is a head without a body. Rahu is material and loses the essence of things in their substance.

    Mercury or Budha
    Mercury is a neutral planet that changes according to its placement in signs and houses. A person ruled by this planet has changing temperament, sharp thinking, inherent anxiety and versatile, diverse interests. It rules lungs and nervous system, education, intestines, writers and businessman.

    Mercury rules education, businessmen, traders, writers, artist, lecturers, the nervous system and the lungs. It is associated with the travel, the color green, earth element, cold energy and the nervous system. People with a storng Mercury generally have the ability to perform activities quickly and handle several matters simultaneously.

    Venus or Shukra
    Venus governs beauty, passion, wealth, music, romance, love for fine things in life, beauty and tasteful living, luxuries, inclination towards arts, food, sensual pleasurescostumes and jewellery. Venus is considered to be a benefic, feminine and gentle planet. Venus rules over bladder, eyes, kidneys, nose, sexual organs, chin and throat. Shukra in Sanskrit means "semen".

    Venus is also important because of its association with the science of mantras and Ayurvedic medicine, alchemy, the casting of spells, mesmerism, Tantra and hypnotism. Gemstones and jewelry based on the Vedic astrology system provides a way to enhance or heighten the effects of Shukra. He is naturally associated with femininity and all cultural affairs.
  2. amit101kumar

    amit101kumar New Member

    Navratan Mala

    The navratna or nine gems influencing the nine planets Ruby (Sun), Pearl (Moon), Red coral (Mars), Emerald (Mercury), Yellow sapphire (Jupiter), Diamond (Venus), Blue Sapphire (Saturn), Hessonite (Rahu) and Cat's Eye (Ketu). Featured in various astrological books, the navratna when arranged in a particular order are found to be beneficial for everyone.
    Wearing a Navaratna Mala transforms the negative influence of the planets into positive energy for your life


Share This Page