what are the four hindu vedas?

Discussion in 'Hindu Holy Books' started by honey singh, Jul 15, 2015.

  1. honey singh

    honey singh New Member

    The collection of hymns and different religious texts that are composed in India between 1500 and 1000BCE are known as Vedas.
    There are four types of Vedas?
    Can anybody please help me with my query? I will be waiting for your replies.
  2. Senthil

    Senthil Active Member Staff Member

  3. yamada

    yamada New Member

    The four Hindus Vedas are Rig, Sama, Yajur & Atharva.
    Rig Veda - The Rig Veda is a selection of motivated music or hymns and is a primary resource of details on the Rig Vedic society.
    The Yajur Veda - The Yajur Veda is also a liturgical selection and was created to fulfill the requirements of a ceremonial religious beliefs.
    The Sama Veda - The Sama Veda is simply a liturgical selection of tunes (‘saman’). The hymns in the Sama Veda, used as musical show notices, were almost absolutely attracted from the Rig Veda and have no unique training of their own.
    The Atharva Veda - The last of the Vedas, this is absolutely different from the other three Vedas and is next in significance to Rig-Veda with respect to record and sociology.

Share This Page